I have something for you.

FreshlyPressed

First, I want to thank all of you who have stopped over here to check out my Freshly Pressed post. It is wonderful to see readers sharing their experiences and thoughts on here. This is what blogging is all about, at least for me. I have a million thoughts running through my mind when I am not busy being lazy on the couch with my Netflix at night. Writing is my outlet. Writing allows me to reflect, focus and share. Of course, this is more fulfilling when I am not the only person participating in the dialogue. So, thank you WordPress, once again, for finding some value here. And thank you, reader, for entertaining me.

Now, I know the title of this post is a little misleading. I do have something to giveaway on here, but this gift will only be useful for my local readers in St. Paul and the surrounding area. However, I do hope to host another giveaway soon that will appeal to more of you.

Let’s move on to the super exciting part of this post, I am thrilled to announce that I am hosting my first giveaway on this blog! As I mentioned in my previous blog post, I am proud to serve the Minnesota Children’s Museum as a Smart Play Ambassador for 2014. My role as a smart play ambassador includes sharing my family’s experiences as members of the museum. I could go on and on about what my children have learned and how long they have played in one day at the museum, but I want you and your family to experience how awesome the museum is for yourselves. Our children need to play, and so do we. That is why I am so excited to give one of you four passes to the Minnesota Children’s Museum (almost a $40 value)! Don’t have kids? Are your kids all grown up? Enter anyway! You can always treat another family or your grandchildren to a day of play.

A winner will be randomly selected and announced on my Facebook page on Saturday, March 8th. Now click on the Rafflecopter link below and enter away (you must be 18+ to enter this giveaway)!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: The Minnesota Children’s Museum has provided the four passes for this giveaway. I am serving the Minnesota Children’s Museum as a Smart Play Ambassador for 2014. All views and thoughts expressed in this post about the Minnesota Children’s Museum are 100% my own. 

Leave a Reply

